Skip to content

Field education, or “practicum,” is an integral part of the social work curriculum. Practicum involves being placed in an agency where students engage in social work activities under supervision. Engaging in actual social work activity is an excellent method to develop social work skills and identify areas of interest.


 

 

 

Jamuna JonesJamuna Jones

LCSW

Director of Field Education

Assistant Professor / Clinical

 


801-581-5603
Jamuna.Jones@utah.edu

Emily W. BleylEmily W. Bleyl

LCSW, ACSW

Associate Director of Field Education

Assistant Professor / Clinical

 


 
Emily.Bleyl@utah.edu

Yvette González CoronadoYvette González Coronado

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor / Clinical

 

 

801-581-4711
Yvette.Gonzalez@utah.edu

Regina CampbellRegina Campbell

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Associate Instructor

 

 

 

 801-585-9156
Regina.Campbell@socwk.utah.edu

Tamber Snarr-BeesleyTamber Snarr-Beesley

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

 

 801-581-8901
Tamber.Snarr@utah.edu

Leroy Curtis JohnsonLeroy Curtis Johnson

LSWP

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

 

 
L.Curtis.Johnson@utah.edu

Susiane ManningSusiane Manning

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

 

 
Susiane.Manning@utah.edu

Tonie Michelle Hanáázbaa'Tonie Michelle Hanáázbaa'

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

801-581-4309
Tonie-Michelle.Hanaazbaa@utah.edu

Sumiko AndersonSumiko Anderson

LCSW

Practicum Coordinator

Assistant Professor /
Clinical

 

801-581-4259
Sumiko.Anderson@utah.edu

Diane BuckDiane Buck

Administrative Assistant

 

801-585-7811
Diane.Buck@socwk.utah.edu

Judy ParkerJudy Parker

Administrative Assistant

 

 

801-585-0445
Judy.Parker@socwk.utah.edu

Last Updated: 10/1/21