Skip to content

Academic Advising at the College of Social Work supports students by providing comprehensive advising to promote students' academic, personal,
and professional success.


 


Program Information

Tutoring & Student Support

Aundrea Dilanchian

  • Homework help/tutoring for any SW class

  • Assistance with written assignments

aundrea.dilanchian@utah.edu


Application Workshops

BSW Workshop (coming soon)



Still have questions?

Attend a Q + A!

Students must view recorded videos before registering for Q&A sessions

Schedule an Academic Advising Appointment

Director of Student Activities & Advising

Molly ParkerMolly Parker

Director of Student Activities & Advising

Advising Specialty Areas

  • General Advising
  • Prospective BSW Students
  • BSW Students
  • Social Justice Advocacy Undergraduate Certificate
  • Substance Use Disorder Treatment Training Undergraduate Certificate

CSW 317 | 801-581-4428
molly.parker@utah.edu

Undergraduate Program Advisors

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maquilla Decker

BSW Program Advisor

Advising Specialty Areas

  • Prospective BSW Students
  • BSW Students
  • Social Justice Advocacy Undergraduate Certificate
  • Title IV-E Child Welfare Career Path BSW Students

 

CSW 321 | 801-581-6159
maquilla.decker@utah.edu

Maddi OlsenMaddi Olsen

BSW Program Advisor

Advising Specialty Areas

  • Prospective BSW Students
  • BSW Students
  • Substance Use Disorder Treatment Training Undergraduate Certificate
  • Honors BSW Students

 

CSW 320 | 801-581-4239
maddi.olsen@utah.edu

Graduate Program Advisors

 

 

 

 

 

Nimmy Grewal

MSW Program Advisor

Advising Specialty Areas

  • Prospective and current MSW Students
  • Advanced Standing Program (Main Campus & UOnline)
  • Title IV-E Graduate Program (Main Campus, UOnline, & Distance)
  • 3 Year Evening Program (Salt Lake City & St. George)
  • Graduate Certificates (Women’s Health; Leadership, Justice, and Community Practice)

 


CSW 323| 801-581-1596
nimmy.grewal@utah.edu

Inka JohnsonInka Johnson

MSW Program Advisor

Advising Specialty Areas

  • MSW Students
  • Prospective MSW -- applicants to program
  • Graduate Certificate in Women's Health
  • Graduate Certificate in Leadership, Justice, and Community Practice

CSW 318 | 801-581-4908
inka.johnson@utah.edu

Mirela RankovicMirela Rankovic

PhD Program Coordinator

Advising Specialty Areas

  • PhD program
  • Prospective & Current PhD Students

CSW 214 | 801-585-5979
mirela.rankovic@utah.edu

Last Updated: 7/26/22